Congratulations NSPA Pacemaker Finalists!

Congratulations to the following school for being NSPA Pacemaker Finalists! All schools on the lists will be recognized at the Spring National High School Journalism Convention in Portland, April 15-18, and the announcement of the Pacemaker-winning books will be made at the Saturday afternoon awards ceremony there.

Eye, Evergreen Valley HS, San Jose, Calif. — Binh Ngo, Nhat Vo, editors  — Jan Gliozzo, adviser

A very special round of applause to Evergreen Valley H.S. in San Jose, CA (one of The Yearbook Ladies’ own)!!!!!! WooHoo!!!

(Psssst! We couldn’t help but notice that 28 of these books are printed by Herff Jones. For those of you counting, that’s twice as many as any other yearbook company, and even any other two yearbook companies combined!)

**These schools are also on the CSPA Crown List. Wow!!!


Hornet, Bryant HS, Bryant, Ark.

**Titanium, Antelope HS, Antelope, Calif.

Ceralbus, Burbank HS, Burbank, Calif.

The Valkyrie, Pleasant Valley HS, Chico, Calif.

Hoofprint, San Dieguito Academy, Encinitas, Calif.

Decamhian, Del Campo HS, Fair Oaks, Calif.

Wingspan, James C. Enochs HS, Modesto, Calif.

Shield, Thomas Downey HS, Modesto, Calif.

**Rampages, Casa Roble HS, Orangevale, Calif.

Wings, Arrowhead Christian Academy, Redlands, Calif.

**Pilot, Redondo Union HS, Redondo Beach, Calif.

Tonitrus, Rocklin HS, Rocklin, Calif.

Details, Whitney HS, Rocklin, Calif.

Ash a Wut, Gabrielino HS, San Gabriel, Calif.

Eye, Evergreen Valley HS, San Jose, Calif.

Cayuse, Walnut HS, Walnut, Calif.

Carpe Diem, North Forsyth HS, Cumming, Ga.

Log, Columbus North HS, Columbus, Ind.

Magician, Muncie Central HS, Muncie, Ind.

Logue, NorthWood HS, Nappanee, Ind.

Indian, Shawnee Mission North HS, Overland Park, Kan.

Saga, Shawnee Mission West HS, Overland Park, Kan.

Hauberk, Shawnee Mission East HS, Prairie Village, Kan.

The JAG, Mill Valley HS, Shawnee, Kan.

Lair, Shawnee Mission Northwest HS, Shawnee, Kan.

Crimson, duPont Manual HS, Louisville, Ky.

Fentonian, Fenton HS, Fenton, Mich.

Ebb Tide, Carlson HS, Gibraltar, Mich.

Roundup, Great Falls HS, Great Falls, Mont.

Skjold, Corning Painted Post West HS, Painted Post, N.Y.

**Westwind, West Henderson HS, Hendersonville, N.C.

Governor, John B. Connally HS, Austin, Texas

El Paisano, Westlake HS, Austin, Texas

Marksmen, St. Mark’s School of Texas, Dallas, Texas

Pride, Franklin HS, El Paso, Texas

Triune, Trinity HS, Euless, Texas

Bobcat, Hallsville HS, Hallsville, Texas

Leopard, Lovejoy HS, Lucas, Texas

The Arena, Legacy HS, Mansfield, Texas

The Bronco, McKinney Boyd HS, McKinney, Texas

The Lion, McKinney HS, McKinney, Texas

Reflections, McKinney North HS, McKinney, Texas

SHS Yearbook, Saginaw HS, Saginaw, Texas

**The Hawk, Pleasant Grove HS, Texarkana, Texas

**Crag, Turner Ashby HS, Bridgewater, Va.

Odyssey, Chantilly HS, Chantilly, Va.

Eyrie, Osbourn HS, Manassas, Va.

**The Clan, McLean HS, McLean, Va.

Saga, Loudoun Valley HS, Purcellville, Va.

North Star, Northside HS, Roanoke, Va.

**Laconian, Salem HS, Salem, Va.

The Edge, Glacier Peak HS, Snohomish, Wash.


Surfer, Coronado MS, Coronado, Calif.

LFMS Life & Style, Las Flores MS, Las Flores, Calif.

**The Patriot, Harvest Park MS, Pleasanton, Calif.

Prowler, Pioneer MS, Tustin, Calif.

The Prowl, Powell MS, Littleton, Colo.

**Sentry, Robinson MS, Fairfax, Va.


Eagle Eye View, Sierra MS, Parker, Colo.

Stingray Tales, New Smyrna Beach MS, New Smyrna Beach, Fla.

Panther Pride, Lawton Chiles MS, Oviedo, Fla.

Eagle, Maize South MS, Wichita, Kan.

One thought on “Congratulations NSPA Pacemaker Finalists!

  1. Just a quick correction – Fentonian from Fenton, MI was nominated for a Pacemaker and a Crown award as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *