Worth Bragging About

Did you know that Herff Jones has more award-winning yearbooks every year than any other printer? Obviously, we’re quite proud of that fact because we feel we have something to do with the highest quality printing. But an often-over looked factor is the leadership of the adviser running the program. Long hours, giving up summer for camps, and taking critiques to heart are just a few of the things that award winning advisers do to bring fame and glory to their yearbook programs.

Each year, JEA awards the “Yearbook Adviser of the Year” to one amazing teacher and special recognition to seven others. This year SIX Herff Jones advisers will be recognized in April at the JEA/NSPA Portland conventionĀ at the Saturday adviser luncheon.

Carrie Faust, MJE, Smoky Hill High School, Aurora, Colo
Tim Morley, Inland Lake High School, Indian River, Mich
Nancy Y. Smith, MJE, Lafayette High School, Wildwood, Mo

Charla Harris, Pleasant Grove High School, Texarkana, Texas
Pat Hinman, Robinson Middle School, Fairfax, Va
Chad Rummel, CJE, Oakton High School, Vienna, Va

Meanwhile, congratulations go out to ourĀ Northern CaliforniaĀ Herff Jones books who were named as CSPA Crown finalists. Over 1,500 publications were sent in for judging and only 56 yearbooks were selected as finalists. The gold and silver crowns will be awarded at the CSPA convention in New York this March. We are so proud of:

Lion’s Den, Hyde Middle School, Cupertino

The Patriot, Harvest Park Middle School, Pleasanton

Rampages, Casa Roble High School, Orangevale

Titanium, Antelope Valley High School, Antelope

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *